Charts are copied in the same manner as any other element in Claro (by selecting the element and using the Copy or Duplicate buttons from the Home tab) with one exception—while most elements copied become a duplicate with no ties to the original, charts are shared. A shared element is one that maintains a relationship with its parent. Any changes made to one chart will appear in the shared chart upon refresh.
Want to duplicate a chart and break all ties to the original?
- Open your newly copied chart for editing by double-clicking it.
- Give your chart a new title to distinguish it from the original and make any other desired changes.
- Select Save As New to save your copied chart as a new chart with no ties to the parent chart.
Note: Once the ties have been broken they cannot be re-established.